Welcome New Board Members!

Posted by on Jan 27, 2012 in Rural Mission News | Comments Off on Welcome New Board Members!

The Rural Mission Board of Directors and staff welcome five new members to the Board as we also thank several members who have retired from the Board.

Long time Board Vice Chairman and one of the founders of the Rural Mission, Mr. Abraham “Bill” Jenkins, Sr. retired with many dedicated years of service to the Mission.?? Please look for more on his years of giving to the Mission in a latter article.

Also leaving the Board in 2011 with our sincere thanks are Attorney Joy Stoney, Mr. Andy Sarosy and Mr. E.M. Mickey Seabrook, III.

Joining the Board as pictured below from left to right are:

Mr. Abraham “Ab” Jenkins, Jr. of Wesley UMC, Johns Island,? Mrs. Claudia Brown of St. James UMC, Johns Island,?? Mr. James Parlor of Hebron Zion Presbyterian Church, Johns Island and Ms. Holly Shinn of the West Ashley area and Pearlstine Distributors.??? Not pictured is Rev. Aaron Meadows of Aldersgate UMC Church in North Charleston